

Present: Jeannine Roe, Chair; Councilmembers Jim Cooper and Karen Rogers. Rob Ahlschwede, Chair of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee and Thad Curtz, chair of the Utility Advisory Committee participated in the interviews and discussion for their respective committees.

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

The Committee received seven applications for the Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee. One applicant withdrew. Following interviews, the committee unanimously agreed to the following appointment recommendations:

- Barbara Benson reappoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Jim Nieland reappoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Robert Dengal appoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Jesse Dwyer appoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Brian Tomlinson appoint to complete an open term that ends on March 31, 2014.

Utility Advisory Committee

The Committee received seven applications for the Utility Advisory Committee. One applicant withdrew. Following interviews, the committee unanimously agreed to the following appointment recommendations:

- Barb Day reappoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Jennifer Sievert reappoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Carol Law appoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Loralei Walker appoint to a three year term ending March 31, 2015
- Chris Ward appoint to complete an open term ending March 31, 2013.

Thurston Community Television Board of Directors (TCTV)

The committee received one application from current member Mark Dahlen. The committee unanimously agreed to recommend Mr. Dahlen for another two year term ending March 31, 2015 as the City's designated representative on the TCTV Board.

Cathie Butler, Communications Manager, said the appointment recommendations would be forwarded to the full Council for action at the Council's May 8 meeting.

Chair Roe adjourned the meeting at 8:20 p.m.