| RESOLUTION | NO. |
|------------|-----|

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF OLYMPIA, WASHINGTON RELATING TO THE APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS TO THE INDEPENDENT SALARY COMMISSION BY THE MAYOR, WITH APPROVAL OF THE OLYMPIA CITY COUNCIL, AS PROVIDED BY OMC 2.05.030.A

WHEREAS, the Olympia City Council enacted Ordinance No. 7089 on July 18, 2017, to create an Independent Salary Commission, as codified in OMC Chapter 2.05; and

WHEREAS, OMC Chapter 2.05 requires that the five members of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Olympia City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor, having appointed five persons as members of the Independent Salary Commission, hereby submits said names for approval by the Olympia City Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF OLYMPIA, WASHINGTON, DOES HEREBY RESOLVE AS FOLLOWS:

<u>Section 1</u>. The following persons have been appointed by the Mayor to serve as Commissioners upon the City of Olympia's Independent Salary Commission:

- 1. Jessica Bateman
- 2. Jim Randall
- 3. Joyce Turner

- 4. Tadeu Velloso
- 5. Lela Cross

<u>Section 2</u>. The Mayor's appointments to the Independent Salary Commission are hereby approved by the Olympia City Council.

| PASSED BY THE OLYMPIA CITY COUNCIL this | day of | 2021. |
|---|--------|-------|
| ATTEST: | MAYOR | |
| CITY CLERK | | |
| APPROVED AS TO FORM: | | |
| Mark Barber CITY ATTORNEY | | |