

Meeting Minutes

Metropolitan Park District Board

Information: 360.753.8068

Tuesday, May 2, 2017		7 6:00 PM	Council Chambers	
		Special Meeting		
1.	ROLL CALL			
	Present: 7 -	President Jim Cooper, Vice President Jeanr Jessica Bateman, Boardmember Clark Gilm Hankins, Boardmember Nathaniel Jones, ar Selby	nan, Boardmember Julie	
2.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA			
	The agenda wa	is approved.		
3.	PUBLIC COMMENT			
	Karen Messmer spoke.			
4.	BOARD BUSI	BOARD BUSINESS		
4.A	<u>17-0481</u>	Approval of November 1, 2016 Olympia Metro Meeting Minutes	politan Park District Board	
	The minutes w	ere approved.		
4.B	<u>17-0482</u>	Approval of November 7, 2016 Olympia Metro Meeting Minutes	politan Park District Board	
	The minutes w	ere approved.		
4.C	<u>17-0320</u>	Election of Olympia Metropolitan Park District	(OMPD) Officers	
		Jones moved, seconded by Boardmember President Roe to continue as Vice Presider following vote:		
	Aye: 7 -	President Cooper, Vice President Roe, Boar Boardmember Gilman, Boardmember Hanki and Boardmember Selby		
		Roe moved, seconded by Boardmember Jo per to continue as President. The motion ca	-	

following vote:

- Aye: 7 President Cooper, Vice President Roe, Boardmember Bateman, Boardmember Gilman, Boardmember Hankins, Boardmember Jones and Boardmember Selby
- **4.D** <u>17-0318</u> Approval of Revised 2017 Olympia Metropolitan Park District (OMPD) Meeting Schedule Resolution

Boardmember Jones moved, seconded by Boardmember Gilman, to approve the resolution of the revised 2017 meeting schedule. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 7 President Cooper, Vice President Roe, Boardmember Bateman, Boardmember Gilman, Boardmember Hankins, Boardmember Jones and Boardmember Selby
- **4.E** <u>17-0316</u> Appointment of Citizen Advisory Committee Members

Boardmember Selby moved, seconded by Vice President Roe, to approve the appointment of Barbara Benson, Roger Horn, Candace Jacobs, James Reddick, and Kelly Wood to the Olympia Metropolitan District Advisory Committee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:7 - President Cooper, Vice President Roe, Boardmember Bateman,
Boardmember Gilman, Boardmember Hankins, Boardmember Jones
and Boardmember Selby

5. **REPORTS - None**

6. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 6:10 p.m.